top of page

Old Dominion Return With New Album, ‘Time, Tequila & Therapy’

*Adapted from Music Row

Grammy-nominated band Old Dominion has announced their fourth full-length album, Time, Tequila & Therapy, will be released on Oct. 8 via Sony Music Nashville. To herald the record’s arrival, the group have shared a track from the project, “All I Know About Girls.”

Through Time, Tequila & Therapy’s 13 tracks, the group surveys the ups, downs, trials, and tribulations of life, love, and friendships. The opener “Why Are You Still Here” ponders what an ex is up to while the upbeat “Hawaii” whisks Jimmy Buffet-style island bliss down south. Gladys Knight joins lead singer Matthew Ramsey on the Motown-by-way-of-Music-Row soul stunner “Lonely Side of Town,” but the action all culminates with “Ain’t Nothing Wrong With Love” as one final chant soars off to the heavens. Each band member—Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi, Whit Sellers, and Geoff Sprung—participated in the songwriting alongside Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne.

The album’s lead single, “I Was On A Boat That Day,” recently achieved the band’s biggest radio impact date of their career, receiving 248 first-week station adds. The track currently sits as the second most added song of 2021 and has already gathered over 20 million streams in addition to 2.2 million YouTube views.

The “We Are Old Dominion” tour will visit major markets and historic venues coast-to-coast, kicking off tomorrow (Aug. 21) at Les Schwab Amphitheater in Bend, Ore.. Tickets for the band’s first full-scale headline run since 2019 are on sale now.

Time, Tequila & Therapy Track List: 1. Why Are You Still Here 2. Hawaii 3. Walk On Whiskey 4. All I Know About Girls 5. Blue Jeans 6. No Hard Feelings 7. Lonely Side of Town (feat. Gladys Knight) 8. I Was On A Boat That Day 9. Drinking My Feelings 10. Somethings The Same About You 11. I Want To Live In A House With You 12. Don’t Forget Me 13. Ain’t Nothing Wrong With Love

bottom of page