top of page

Mo Pitney Unveils Cover Art, Track List For Sophomore Project

*Adapted from Music Row:

Mo Pitney has revealed the cover art and track listing for his sophomore album, Ain’t Lookin’ Back, which is due out on Aug. 14. Fans can pre-order the new, 13-song project beginning this Friday, May 15, and in advance of the release, a fourth instant grat track, “Mattress On The Floor,” will also be released this Friday.

Produced by Jim “Moose” Brown, the album includes a song featuring Jamey Johnson, “A Music Man,” and also features tracks from more than two dozen writers, including Paul Overstreet, Tim Nichols, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen, Matt Ramsey, Billy Montana, Jimmy Yeary, Mark Nesler and Tom Douglas, among others, with Pitney holding co-write credits on seven of the tracks.

“I wanted to be completely open-minded while recording this album. It was important for me to meld all my influences of the past that represent who I am as an artist today, hopefully to make one complete thought and to make something new. The end goal was to shut out all other voices, close our eyes, and create something that came from the heart,” said Pitney of the making of the new album. “I’m looking forward to taking this body of work that is completely me and sharing it with the world. I’m excited to see people’s reactions.”

Ain’t Lookin’ Back Track Listing:

  • A Music Man (feat. Jamey Johnson)

  • Right Now With You

  • Ain’t Bad For A Good Ol’ Boy

  • ‘Til I Get Back To You

  • Looks Like Rain

  • Boy Gets The Girl

  • Ain’t Lookin’ Back

  • Old Home Place (feat. His All-Star Band)

  • Plain and Simple - written by Trevor Rosen, Matt Ramsey, & Matt Jenkins

  • Mattress On The Floor

  • Local Honey

  • Old Stuff Better

  • Jonas

bottom of page