top of page

CMA Announces Triple Play Awards Songwriter Recipients

*Adapted from Music Row:

The Country Music Association has announced the honorees for the 11th annual CMA Triple Play Awards, which are presented to songwriters who have written three No. 1 songs within a 12-month period.

This year’s recipients include Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Ross Copperman, Justin Ebach, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy, Shay Mooney, Jon Nite, Josh Osborne, Bobby Pinson, Matthew Ramsey, Jordan Reynolds, Thomas Rhett, Trevor Rosen and Dan Smyers.

UMPG Nashville Chairman/CEO and CMA Board Member Troy Tomlinson will host the industry-only CMA Triple Play Awards luncheon, to be held Feb. 25. That evening, Copperman will host a CMA Songwriters Series performance at Marathon Music Works in Nashville, beginning at 7 p.m., featuring Ebach, Gorley, Nite, Pinson, and Reynolds. In celebration of the Triple Play Awards, $3 of each ticket sold will benefit the CMA Foundation, which supports music education programs across the country.

The CMA Triple Play Awards are based on charts including Country Aircheck, Billboard Country Airplay and Billboard Hot Country Songs.

Trevor Rosen was recognized among the 11th annual CMA Triple Play Awards recipients for writing the following songs:

“Hotel Key” recorded by Old Dominion “One That Got Away” recorded by Michael Ray “Make It Sweet” recorded by Old Dominion

bottom of page